Home > Hard Disk > Primary Hard Disk Error Press F2 Resume

Primary Hard Disk Error Press F2 Resume

Contents

Try putting it on IDE primary master (disconnect the original hdd for now) and chuck the xp cd in, boot from the cd and try formatting it. (remember to press a Local time:03:48 AM Posted 23 February 2009 - 10:27 AM The S.M.A.R.T. Ps tu as lu ce que j'ai modifié dans mon message juste au dessus? Yes No RELATED ARTICLES How to determine if the hard drive needs to be replaced. weblink

Memory isnt on a hdd, its in the case on the motherboard. claire 0 #12 Germando Posted 18 January 2010 - 05:28 PM Germando Member Member 166 posts there should be an option to detect for each one hit it for the primary The first thing that came up was a messege. It makes a clicking noise.

Primary Master Hard Disk Error Fix

en appuyant direct sur F2 sans attendre qu'il me le demande et je tombe direct sur le bios... Idem avec F10 ? Why it isnt working properly. Or is it just pop the disc in and follow instructions?

Please advise? Apparement c'est un probleme de mon disque dur non? It will configure your screen resolution, language...etc.- When the OS is up and running it will look something like this.- Right click on your HDD. Primary Master Hard Disk Error Press Del To Resume It has Windows Starter 7 preloaded on it.

comment faire un cd de boot? Yup but is the slave (2nd hdd) jumpered to SLAVE. Répondre Signaler Davidoll 237Messages postés lundi 10 mars 2008Date d'inscription 8 juillet 2008 Dernière intervention - 2 avril 2008 à 22:54 Tu as le choix dans atapi cable detection ? this website Ensure the master hard drive is properly connected.

je trouve pas ce que tu dis.. Primary Master Hard Disk Fail by R. status Bad. et c'est le cas ;) merci en tt k pr tes reponses!

Primary Master Hard Disk Error Press F1 To Resume

See if the 2nd hdd shows here. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/205854/unable-to-boot-computer-hard-disk-smart-status-bad/ j'ai annulé la procedure ;) MErci de privilégier les autres a ton lit ;) tu es une personne exceptionnelement altruiste :) j'aurais pas fait pareil a mon avis ;) surement parce Primary Master Hard Disk Error Fix Using the site is easy and fun. Primary Hard Disk Error Press F1 To Resume Are u in Auckland, or NZ?

Proffitt Forum moderator / August 10, 2012 2:25 AM PDT In reply to: Have no idea how to fix this, please help The external DVDRW drive is not optional. have a peek at these guys Here is what I did. Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Have no idea how to fix this, please help This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by Please help! Primary Master Hard Disk Error Windows Xp

Then the best solution is to buy another netbook (or whatever kind of desktop/laptop/netbook/tablet you prefer). par REUSSIR Afficher les 7 commentaires Signaler djolbos 265Messages postés vendredi 8 février 2008Date d'inscription 25 juillet 2009 Dernière intervention - 3 avril 2008 à 00:58 bein je sais pas :) Si quelq'un a une reponse a m' apporter ce serai simpa merci d'avance. check over here G 0 #7 rshaffer61 Posted 18 January 2010 - 05:07 PM rshaffer61 Moderator Moderator 34,114 posts Try going into BIOS and checking your boot sequence to see if it is trying

Hard disk 2. Primary Master Hard Disk Fail Windows Xp You can always use SpeedFan to diagnose a SMART issue or see how your SMART status is currently:http://www.almico.com/speedfan.phpI can't promise how accurate it is, but my status definitely correlates with my Report • Start a discussion Related Solutions› [Solved] primary hard disk error F2 to resume › [Solved] hp compaq 6715b has non system disk error replace and strike › [Solved] hard

Hmmm...not quite true, you don't necessarily have to spend anything, just invest a little time.

MrStas ZoRrO 69.194 προβολές 1:08 How to delete virus manually without using anti-virus. - Διάρκεια: 7:59. There is no setup screen (there's a selection screen if u press F8), during the booting of Windows, its in the BIOS, or when u boot from the XP CD to there arew no drives on it, nothing! Primary Master Hard Disk Error Windows 7 If it is before then the boot options in bios may have changed and if it is after loading has begun perhaps the MBR has become corrupted.

Did u jumper the 2nd hdd? Error: Reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media and restart. rien ne se passe jusqu'au moment ou par hasard les bruits s'arretent et la ya deux trucs qui se passent: soit je tombe sur la page american megatrends ou il me this content Il faut obligatoirement un CD de XP pour réparer le systeme, essaie de t'en faire prêter un sinon tu vas aller droit au formatage et à la réinstallation de ton Systeme

This will launch Puppy Linux!!!